modified gpu and cpu water cooler setup

Complete water cooling systems (for example: Exos-2.5, PC5-1336, etc.)...
MrEric01001
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt

modified gpu and cpu water cooler setup

Postby MrEric01001 » Sun Feb 01, 2015 1:05 pm

I am new to water cooling setups. This will be the first comptuer I have built with modified liquid cooling. I have a few questions regarding the modification as well as to the parts needed to make this happen. I did some research and I want to be able to use bigger tubing for a cooler effect. So I chose premo chilld premo flex advanced LRT tubing 1/2 inch ID by 3/4 inch OD. I also did research on fittings and I am going to go with compression fittings for the better look as well. as far as the blocks go, what brand name and size will I need to accomplish this? I did some research on pumps and water blocks and the swiftech H220 water cooling system allows you to interchange the tubing as well as to attach multiple tubes for a splitter setup, which is what i need for my nvidia gtx 960 SLI and core i5 3.4 ghz OC'd to 4.0. I guess the pump, radiator and cpu block are very well designed for this model series. Should I go with a custome reserviour and pump, or stick with swiftech? As far as the case goes I am going to go full ATX and I was looking at the corsair obsidian 750 D case, which seems to