RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Hard Drive & RAM water cooling blocks...
wsmeyer
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 2:16 pm
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Contact:

RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Postby wsmeyer » Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:33 pm

I'm getting a bit of pressure build up in my system, the most logical explanation would be corrosion? All the blocks are Koolance so I am wondering if the Hydra-Packs in the RAM-35 have aluminum in them?

William.

Izerous
Rain Maker
Rain Maker
Posts: 1179
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Contact:

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Postby Izerous » Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:35 pm

As per Koolance Product Page

"Materials Hydra-Pak, ABS Plastic, Aluminum (Casing)"
Corsair 800D
2xPMP-450S > Amd FX8370 > Asus CH4-EX > AMD 6990 > AMD 6990 > 2x1080 rads > return
32GB Ram

wsmeyer
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 2:16 pm
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Postby wsmeyer » Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:42 pm

I saw that but does that mean the water touches the casing? It's certainly not obvious that it does.

William.

wsmeyer
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 2:16 pm
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Postby wsmeyer » Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:22 pm

It would be great to hear from Koolance on this.

William

[Koolance] Dean

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Postby [Koolance] Dean » Wed Oct 14, 2009 10:45 am

How are you measuring your pressure build up? The inside of the hydrapak is coated with a non conductive material, and the liquid should not contact any aluminum. Steel in the system may cause a pressure build p if it is corroding.


Return to “Water Blocks - Hard Drive & Memory”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest