Page 1 of 1

RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:33 pm
by wsmeyer
I'm getting a bit of pressure build up in my system, the most logical explanation would be corrosion? All the blocks are Koolance so I am wondering if the Hydra-Packs in the RAM-35 have aluminum in them?

William.

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:35 pm
by Izerous
As per Koolance Product Page

"Materials Hydra-Pak, ABS Plastic, Aluminum (Casing)"

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:42 pm
by wsmeyer
I saw that but does that mean the water touches the casing? It's certainly not obvious that it does.

William.

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:22 pm
by wsmeyer
It would be great to hear from Koolance on this.

William

Re: RAM-35 and copper radiators?

Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 10:45 am
by [Koolance] Dean
How are you measuring your pressure build up? The inside of the hydrapak is coated with a non conductive material, and the liquid should not contact any aluminum. Steel in the system may cause a pressure build p if it is corroding.