HD-57 Question (OK with other Blocks?)

Hard Drive & RAM water cooling blocks...
chargeo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:52 am
Contact:

HD-57 Question (OK with other Blocks?)

Postby chargeo » Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:25 am

hi i want to know ,can i make a loop : VGA TO RAD2x120 TO HD57 OR I MUST PUT YHE HD57 ALONE IN THE LOOP?

[Koolance] Dean

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby [Koolance] Dean » Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:48 am

You should be able to put a HD-57 in that loop with no problem.

chargeo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby chargeo » Wed Sep 23, 2009 2:56 pm

THANKS FOR THE REPLY.SOMETHING ELSE THE RP-1000 WILL HANDLE THE LOOP?( AND THE VGA IS GTX-295 DOUBLE CARDS)

bambihunter
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby bambihunter » Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:09 am

Yes, the RP-1000 is a powerful pump. It'll handle that loop without any trouble at all. Heck, even the RP-980 would handle that loop but the RP-1000 will give you room for future growth.

Here's what I have my Koolance pumps doing:
http://forums.koolance.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=49&start=39
PC5-1336BK
PSU-1300ATX
2 VID-NX295S
2 RP-1000
RP-980
CPU-350AC
2 CHC-122
MVR-100
AMD 955BE, 6 250gb in RAID0, 8GB OCZ Flex 1200, 2 EVGA GTX295 FTW's. Loop 1: CPU & quad GPU's. Loop 2: PS to 120mm to NB/SB/Vreg's to dual 80mm rad/fans

chargeo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby chargeo » Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:39 am

THANKS MY FRIEND bambihunter FOR THE QUICK REPLY.I WANT TO ASK ONE LAST THING:THE SENSORS AND THE ATX CABLE ON RP-1000 IF I DONT CONNECT THEM I WILL HAVE ANY PROBLEMS? (BEEB ALL THE TIME FROM THE WRONG TEMPERATURE OR SOMETHING ELSE) THANKS

Izerous
Rain Maker
Rain Maker
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby Izerous » Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:07 pm

You want to have the ATX cable connected. If there is a failure the RP-1000 is capable of shutting down your system. Whether it will run without it I don't know. As for temp probes there is a temp shutdown on channel 1, so you should at least hook up that probe.
Corsair 800D
2xPMP-450S > Amd FX8370 > Asus CH4-EX > AMD 6990 > AMD 6990 > 2x1080 rads > return
32GB Ram

bambihunter
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby bambihunter » Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:35 pm

The older pumps (such as those in my PC3-720) do require leads connected or they will beep. For the RP-1000's and RP-980's it is not required and they will not beep. If you have the view cycle mode set they will all show an error on that port, but I just leave mine to pump speed anyway.

I personally think all the temp probes are just to console those OCD among us. :shock: I don't use a single one on my triple-loop system. The modern boards are capable of watching all that without sensor wires running all over the place. In fact, I use my motherboard's CPU header to control my main 4x120mm fans on my radiator. I am obviously in the minority there. I just don't feel the need to micro-manage my PC.

I agree with Izerous, you want the ATX cable plugged in. In fact, on my system, have the ATX switch lead on all 3 of my pumps in case one of them dies.
PC5-1336BK
PSU-1300ATX
2 VID-NX295S
2 RP-1000
RP-980
CPU-350AC
2 CHC-122
MVR-100
AMD 955BE, 6 250gb in RAID0, 8GB OCZ Flex 1200, 2 EVGA GTX295 FTW's. Loop 1: CPU & quad GPU's. Loop 2: PS to 120mm to NB/SB/Vreg's to dual 80mm rad/fans

chargeo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby chargeo » Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:16 pm

ok i m cover.i have 2 rp-1000 can you tell me if i want to conect the 2 atx cables just conect them together(1rp-1000 and 2rp-1000 and then to mobo? sorry if i gave you a headache but im going to make my second ring and i wanted your opinion>>first loop>>rp-1000>cpu>chipset>sb>nb>rad2x120>rp1000 and second loop>>rp-1000>vga>rad2x120>hd-57.rp-1000.it will work? please tell me.

bambihunter
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby bambihunter » Thu Sep 24, 2009 1:27 pm

Yep, your loops look good.
The ATX wire has a "Y" lead on it, you just stack them up. You can put the "Y" at either end of the cable (towards the motherboard or on the back of the pump), which ever is easier for you.
PC5-1336BK
PSU-1300ATX
2 VID-NX295S
2 RP-1000
RP-980
CPU-350AC
2 CHC-122
MVR-100
AMD 955BE, 6 250gb in RAID0, 8GB OCZ Flex 1200, 2 EVGA GTX295 FTW's. Loop 1: CPU & quad GPU's. Loop 2: PS to 120mm to NB/SB/Vreg's to dual 80mm rad/fans

chargeo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: hd57 QUESTION

Postby chargeo » Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:07 pm

thanks for all your reply:)


Return to “Water Blocks - Hard Drive & Memory”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest