tms 205 software newest version

Koolance TMS Software & Hardware Interface...
User avatar
[Koolance] Todd
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby [Koolance] Todd » Wed Sep 04, 2013 2:31 pm

clebermarinho,

It sounds like you're having problems maintaining a stable connection to the card. You should try checking device manager for any conflicts with the Prolific PL-2303 (COM) drivers. You can grab the latest drivers from their site.

You should also try using other USB ports, both external and internal. When switching ports, shutdown and unplug the USB cable, reboot and shutdown again, and then plug the USB cable into a new port and reboot. Windows may not detect it if you switch USB ports without rebooting.

It could also be a problem with your TMS card, in which case you'll need to submit an RMA on our website.

Mikesnow
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:39 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Mikesnow » Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:42 am

[Koolance] Todd wrote:Thanks Mike. Are the errors just as frequent after moving to 3.5.6? Are you on Windows 8 or 7? You uninstalled the old version before installing the new one first?

You could try installing TMS on a new Windows installation. It's not ideal, but I'm guessing it would fix the error. We haven't seen this message from any other customers yet.

It seems as tho it is less frequent, It could be the install. I installed the new software (3.0.0 beta or whatever the first one was) first and it would never find the board, so I uninstalled it installed the old version (tms 2.1.30) which and then installed the beta again and it found the board, but I get that error. It only happens when I open programs for the first time. So as long as I leave my pc on I won't see the error, but if I restart the pc first time I open like photoshop it will happen, or xsplit, or a game. I never had it happen during broadcasting to twitch or anything like that only when you first open a program. I can try uninstalling and reinstalling next. I am on windows 7 ultimate x64 atm and want to try to avoid reinstalling windows if possible cause I am running out of activations on it. I really don't want to use windows 8.
Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Intel Core I7-3930K w/CPU-360
32GB Patriot Viper3 Series 2133MHz Ram
2x Corsair Performance Pro CSSD-P256GBP-BK (Raid0)
2x Western Digital - 1TB HDD (Raid1)
EVGA GTX 680 w/VID-NX680
Silverstone ST1500 PSU
Corsair Obsidian 800D

Ace0751
Fire Hydrant Gunner
Fire Hydrant Gunner
Posts: 452
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:12 am
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Ace0751 » Sun Jan 12, 2014 6:41 pm

Is the transfer to the new language complete yet. Last time I heard koolance was changing the program to C#, and went silent after that. Could we get an update on the progress? Love to see how the new version will look and handle.
GIGABYTE X58-UD7 Mobo Rev. 2
Intel i7 950 3.25Ghz
Corsair DOMINATOR GT 12GB 2000mhz DDR3
MSI Radeon 290X
Danger Den Customized Case

al_lih
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:05 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby al_lih » Wed Mar 19, 2014 1:40 pm

Your new v3.5.6 BETA version is set, but not launched neither on Windows 8.1, nor on Windows 7. What's the matter?

User avatar
[Koolance] Todd
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby [Koolance] Todd » Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:07 pm

Just an update for everyone. Version 3.5.6 is the converted software and is written in C#. I'm in the process of getting status update from our dev team.

On a similar note, I've been packaging together a collection of TMS source from v2.1.31 and v3.5.6 and some reference material. It's posted under the Software section as tms-20X-source-devpack.20140320.zip. It's open source under GPL v3!

martijndemulder
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby martijndemulder » Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:46 pm

Almost a year since your last update.
Any plans for a final (non beta) version of the software?

I have a lot of problems with the previous versions and the only one that currently seems to work is v3.0.0 BETA
I would love to see an update on the development progress.

Kind regards,
Martijn de Mulder

martijndemulder
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:42 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby martijndemulder » Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:01 am

Hello? Koolance? Anyone?
Your current software isn't working like it SHOULD! Please create a stable working version..

Archangel
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 6:10 am
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Archangel » Thu Mar 12, 2015 6:45 am

I am building a new PC and wanted to set up water cooling wth proper management software. I identified the TMS-205 as a cost effective solution to managing all the components of the water cooling loops, however when I looked at the software support I started to worry.

As far as I can tell there has not been a full release of the software since June 2011 (and that seems to be for a previous version of the hardware).

Since then there have been 2 releases of beta versions for the current hardware, and nothing since August 2013.

Finally, the souce code for the software was released in March 2014.

Does this mean that Koolance are no longer supporting this software?

Is there an active open source development community working with the source code? (I have looked but I can't find one)

Is the most recent release (3.5.6 Beta) supported on Windows 8.1?

Will there be a new version for Windows 10 later this year?

I am not prepared to buy the TMS-205 (and a TMS-EB205 for the second pump) without some assurances that they are still being actively supported by either Koolance or an active open source community.

If Koolance is no longer supporting the software for this product I think it is pretty poor that they are still selling the hardware.

Any responses to my questions would be greatly appreciated.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest