4.004 gig on a E8400

Post your speeds and temps, or just talk shop.
User avatar
Fluxc0re
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:34 am
Location: Edmonton,Alberta
Contact:

4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Fluxc0re » Fri Jan 20, 2012 1:41 am

I just OCed my E8400 to 4 gig with a old Koolance block A CPU-330 installed with the nozzles vertical not horizontal as they are in the picture here http://www.koolance.com/product_archive ... uct_id=402
A old EXOS the one with the 3 small fans the ext-A01 that is stuck in auto, and a coolit that has 3 Pelts and a broken pump . I by passed the pump in the Coolit .
i just ran Prime / through Real temp 3 times and my temps never got over 51c . Folding ASUS P C Probe temps , 30c motherboard ,34c CPU ,
100% load on both cores .
Oh the motherboard is a ASUS P5Q DLX .
haaaaa Nice !
Last edited by Fluxc0re on Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
i7950,EX21050,INSFM17N,SENAP008BP,CTRCD12,CPU360,GTX570,GTX560,6x1Gig,AX860i,
ThermaltakeMax2533,EVGAClassified141GTE770,FilterandRez.3.7LpmDCN "Einstein@home"
i7-920,RP-1005,ATI5770,12 Gigs of Kingston,Rad.Swifteck MCR-320.BF3 Box

Izerous
Rain Maker
Rain Maker
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Contact:

Re: 4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Izerous » Fri Jan 20, 2012 5:45 pm

With a picture can tell you exactly what model of CPU cooler it is. Gold bottoms are older products.
Corsair 800D
2xPMP-450S > Amd FX8370 > Asus CH4-EX > AMD 6990 > AMD 6990 > 2x1080 rads > return
32GB Ram

User avatar
Fluxc0re
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:34 am
Location: Edmonton,Alberta
Contact:

Re: 4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Fluxc0re » Fri Jan 20, 2012 6:50 pm

humm I would like to know what it is .
I have installed it already though .
i7950,EX21050,INSFM17N,SENAP008BP,CTRCD12,CPU360,GTX570,GTX560,6x1Gig,AX860i,
ThermaltakeMax2533,EVGAClassified141GTE770,FilterandRez.3.7LpmDCN "Einstein@home"
i7-920,RP-1005,ATI5770,12 Gigs of Kingston,Rad.Swifteck MCR-320.BF3 Box

Izerous
Rain Maker
Rain Maker
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Contact:

Re: 4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Izerous » Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:07 pm

I just need a picture of the top not the bottom/sides etc. Pop side panel off, snap, done.

It is most likly however if I understand your verbal description one of the following.

CPU-305 Series
http://www.koolance.com/product_archive/product_info.php?product_id=208
http://www.koolance.com/product_archive/product_info.php?product_id=208
http://www.koolance.com/product_archive/product_info.php?product_id=209

CPU 310 Series
http://www.koolance.com/product_archive/product_info.php?product_id=210
http://www.koolance.com/product_archive/product_info.php?product_id=115
http://www.koolance.com/product_archive/product_info.php?product_id=116

Or of at least a similar generation. As shortly after the CPU 310 I believe is when the gold plating stopped.
Corsair 800D
2xPMP-450S > Amd FX8370 > Asus CH4-EX > AMD 6990 > AMD 6990 > 2x1080 rads > return
32GB Ram

User avatar
Fluxc0re
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:34 am
Location: Edmonton,Alberta
Contact:

Re: 4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Fluxc0re » Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:27 pm

Nope it is round like the current ones but the holddown is separate from the sinl its self.
Oh i see your in Edmonton as well , Hi.
i7950,EX21050,INSFM17N,SENAP008BP,CTRCD12,CPU360,GTX570,GTX560,6x1Gig,AX860i,
ThermaltakeMax2533,EVGAClassified141GTE770,FilterandRez.3.7LpmDCN "Einstein@home"
i7-920,RP-1005,ATI5770,12 Gigs of Kingston,Rad.Swifteck MCR-320.BF3 Box

User avatar
Fluxc0re
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:34 am
Location: Edmonton,Alberta
Contact:

Re: 4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Fluxc0re » Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:04 pm

Ahhhh thanks for the link i see its a CPU-330 and i have installed it 90 Deg. off according to the picture as well .
i7950,EX21050,INSFM17N,SENAP008BP,CTRCD12,CPU360,GTX570,GTX560,6x1Gig,AX860i,
ThermaltakeMax2533,EVGAClassified141GTE770,FilterandRez.3.7LpmDCN "Einstein@home"
i7-920,RP-1005,ATI5770,12 Gigs of Kingston,Rad.Swifteck MCR-320.BF3 Box

User avatar
Fluxc0re
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:34 am
Location: Edmonton,Alberta
Contact:

Re: 4.004 gig on a E8400

Postby Fluxc0re » Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:27 am

I hooked up a AMD Athlon 5000 duel core in the loop and took out the Coolit . The 2 duel core are doing ok at folding 100% on all cores
and the EXT-A01 that is cooling them has not gone into Accel at all yet . I am using 3/8 tube , well kind of , I just used what was at hand .
Compression fitting unions . barb fitting unions . Just a smorg of parts . I cant beleave how far you can push these EXOS .
theirs lots of restriction in the loop and it is cooling 2 CPU's no problem , and it is quiet .
Just for giggles i think i will add a 4870 to the loop tomorrow .
this is the dump from the OCed E8400 that is last in the loop

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2219616
i7950,EX21050,INSFM17N,SENAP008BP,CTRCD12,CPU360,GTX570,GTX560,6x1Gig,AX860i,
ThermaltakeMax2533,EVGAClassified141GTE770,FilterandRez.3.7LpmDCN "Einstein@home"
i7-920,RP-1005,ATI5770,12 Gigs of Kingston,Rad.Swifteck MCR-320.BF3 Box


Return to “Hardware and Overclocking”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest