temps question- E6600@3.2, 40/43 idle, 54/54 load-- ok?

CPU water cooling blocks...
zabes
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 8:22 am

temps question- E6600@3.2, 40/43 idle, 54/54 load-- ok?

Postby zabes » Wed Dec 03, 2008 8:34 am

I am currently running a e6600 at 3.2 and my temps in coretemp are 46 and 43 idle. My vcore is at 1.28-1.3 i believe, havent had to touch it in a while. Here are my system specs:

asus rampage formula - northbridge and southbridge liquid cooled
6 gigs ocz platinum RAM (i know its a awkward amount but didnt feel like ditchin 2 good 1 gig sticks)
e6600 at 3.2ghz liquid cooled using cpu-330
asus HD4870 1g liquid cooled
koolance pc4-1000

my temps are this
e6600 - core 1 - around 43 idle, core 2 - around 40 idle,
core 1 - around 54 load, core 2 - around 54 load using p95 torture test

asus hd4870 - around 36 idle, around 45 load

dont generally check my north or southbridge temps but according to asus probe, they are mid 30s
average room temp is around low to mid 70s.

My question is, are the temps high for that overclock? I have tried lowering the vcore but couldnt keep it stable below 1.28
also my loop is set up like this
cpu
splitter
gfx card || northbridge and southbridge
splitter
rad
pump
with cpu getting 10mm tubing then bein spit to two 6mm lines
all enclosed in a aspire x-navigator modded case (plenty of room for me)

also if i were to replace my 330 with a 350, what would the temp decrease be around if any?
also would i wantto lap it? didnt need to do it with the 330 the surface on it is very good

Izerous
Rain Maker
Rain Maker
Posts: 1185
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Edmonton, Canada

Re: temps question

Postby Izerous » Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:23 am

By the numbers it appears your mixing temperature between C and F. I'd suggest if your going to ask stuff like this to keep it as 1 unit.

Anyways your CPU temps would be considered high if that's what was coming off your temp probe and the components is always a bit hotter, however with the overclock it isn't too far out of range if it is. As for seeing those readings in core temp not sure but they do seem a touch on the higher side.

Video cards temps appear pretty typical and so are the bridge temps.
Corsair 800D
2xPMP-450S > Amd FX8370 > Asus CH4-EX > AMD 6990 > AMD 6990 > 2x1080 rads > return
32GB Ram

zabes
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 8:22 am

Re: temps question

Postby zabes » Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:13 am

gotcha. yea i was posting this when i woke up and forgot to convert my room temp to celcius :oops:. Guess I will go back and check the cpu block then and prolly reseat it.


Return to “Water Blocks - CPU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest