Exos2 and CPU-350 Tubing Configuration?

CPU water cooling blocks...
Vasgo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:13 pm

Exos2 and CPU-350 Tubing Configuration?

Postby Vasgo » Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:56 pm

I have been looking on here now for about a day and have yet to find out if I can use my Exos2 (An older one I've had it for almost 4 years I think.) and the new CPU-350 on an I7 build. I have 3 possible loops I could make.

CPU-350 only

or use 10mm to CPU then split to 6mm and do
CPU-350 + CHC-122 x2(NB and SB)

or same as above but use the CPU-345 + CHC-122 x2

Vasgo
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Exos2 and CPU-350

Postby Vasgo » Thu Jan 01, 2009 5:28 pm

Can I use the CPU-350 in my exos 2?

Naekuh
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 6:23 pm

Re: Exos2 and CPU-350

Postby Naekuh » Tue Jan 06, 2009 6:39 pm

i wouldnt recomend it. unless it was a very short loop with only the cpu.

The exos2 pump is not the DDC which the 350 loves.

And this block LOVES pressure.


Return to “Water Blocks - CPU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest