Will CPU-350 work with AM3+?

CPU water cooling blocks...
bambihunter
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Water Cannon Artilleryman
Posts: 560
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contact:

Will CPU-350 work with AM3+?

Postby bambihunter » Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:11 am

I have several CPU-350's currently in use and I think I am going to move one over if it is compatible and use it on my new Asus Crosshair V board with an AMD AM3+ chip (the FX8150).
Will it work with the factory brackets? I didn't find any adaptors or anything listed on the product site so I am hoping that is a yes.
PC5-1336BK
PSU-1300ATX
2 VID-NX295S
2 RP-1000
RP-980
CPU-350AC
2 CHC-122
MVR-100
AMD 955BE, 6 250gb in RAID0, 8GB OCZ Flex 1200, 2 EVGA GTX295 FTW's. Loop 1: CPU & quad GPU's. Loop 2: PS to 120mm to NB/SB/Vreg's to dual 80mm rad/fans

Izerous
Rain Maker
Rain Maker
Posts: 1183
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Contact:

Re: Will CPU-350 work with AM3+?

Postby Izerous » Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:17 am

To my knowledge the mounting for AM3/AM3+ is identical as far as heat sinks etc are concerned.
Corsair 800D
2xPMP-450S > Amd FX8370 > Asus CH4-EX > AMD 6990 > AMD 6990 > 2x1080 rads > return
32GB Ram


Return to “Water Blocks - CPU”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest