Everything I need for cooling Rampage II Extreme?

Northbridge, Southbridge, PCI-E chip, and VReg water blocks...
Shailom
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt

Everything I need for cooling Rampage II Extreme?

Postby Shailom » Sat Jul 25, 2009 11:05 am

Hi,

I am somewhat new to watercooling and am looking to get a full cooling setup with my new Rampage II Extreme motherboard. So I am asking for some advice on my shopping list to make sure I have everything I will need.

Currently I have a Koolance PC3-725BK Professional Line Case, mainly I need to know if that resovoir and pump will handle the cooling for this motherboard.

Motherboard Rampage II Extreme
KIT-MBASR2E-V2 - Complete Cooler Kit for ASUS Rampage II Extreme [no nozzles]
CPU-350AC - CPU-350AC (CPU), Acrylic [no nozzles]
NZL-L10P x3 - Nozzle Pair, G 1/4" Swivel Angled [For ID: 10mm (3/8")]
NZL-V10KG x2 - Nozzle Pair, G 1/4" Compression [For ID: 10mm (3/8")]
HOS-10BU x4 - Tubing, Blue UV-Reactive PVC, 1ft/30.5cm [ID: 10mm (3/8"); OD: 13mm (1/2")]
LIQ-705CL-B x1 - Liquid Coolant Bottle, Low-Conductivity, 700mL (Colorless)

I included a few extra nossles because I wasnt sure how many of the angled or straight i would need. I am not going to worry about cooling my GPU right now.

I also had a question on the thermal compound that you apply, with my i7 CPU I plan on getting the Arctic Silver 5. Do you apply that compound to the CPU, north & south bridge as well as the 2 VREG's?

Also, what order do you put your cooling loop at? Right now I just have my CPU being cooled so with this new MB I will be adding 4 more blocks into my loop and am not sure the order that you need to do it in.

Thanks

Mik
Fire Hydrant Gunner
Fire Hydrant Gunner

Re: Everything I need for cooling Rampage II Extreme?

Postby Mik » Sat Jul 25, 2009 9:26 pm