Page 2 of 2

Re: Can you use a radiator internally?

Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:32 pm
by Izerous
Should have thought ahead and figured variations, however still at work and mind is on other things, like strangling Apple developers for breaking QT with version 7.6.4.

With the limited heat that comes from the NB/SB I would say yes to GPU+NB+SB with a good single 120mm rad.

A double 120 or 2xsingle 120's would be sufficient for both GPU's and the NB/SB.

Re: Can you use a radiator internally?

Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:58 pm
by Thaidog
Izerous wrote:Should have thought ahead and figured variations, however still at work and mind is on other things, like strangling Apple developers for breaking QT with version 7.6.4.

With the limited heat that comes from the NB/SB I would say yes to GPU+NB+SB with a good single 120mm rad.

A double 120 or 2xsingle 120's would be sufficient for both GPU's and the NB/SB.


lol ok sounds good thx! :lol:

Re: Can you use a radiator internally?

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2012 9:39 pm
by camivill
I have a Silverstone raven2
I managed to use a HX-CU1020V right above the bottom fans.
The Box has 3 big fans, and it comes with a couple of brachets to fix a radiator, wich fit prefectly. I had space problems and didn't like the rad to be outside, the Rav has the motherboard position differently withthe connections facing upwards.
I had a RP-980Bk with 13mm tubing moving around two HD 6970 graphic cards.
they were cool.
I changed the set up and bought a CPU, NB, MVRs then i had to move the rad outside, as there is too much heat by leaving it inside.