tms 205 software newest version

Koolance TMS Software & Hardware Interface...
Warmonger
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 4:03 pm
Contact:

tms 205 software newest version

Postby Warmonger » Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:58 pm

Hello all.....im having a problem getiing my com port on...it is set to 3,however after scanning it still remains closed..

The software of both are installed very good for the past 5 months....any ideas on the problem


ps.no conflict towards this port and no hardware defect,running on windows 8



thankyou Robere :oops:

User avatar
[Koolance] Tim
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 451
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:34 am
Location: WA, USA
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby [Koolance] Tim » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:08 am

We're working on this and hope to have an updated software package posted in the next couple of weeks.

Hakase
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 4:11 am
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Hakase » Mon May 27, 2013 4:54 am

Hi.
I recently purchased a tms-205, got it to work one time, and since i restarted my computer the software won't connect anymore.
I also am running Windows 8.
So, how is the update going?
Got any temporary fixes?

Regards
Kjell Steinar

clebermarinho
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 1:37 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby clebermarinho » Tue May 28, 2013 4:05 pm

Hi, Tim!

Any news about the new software?

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
[Koolance] Tim
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 451
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:34 am
Location: WA, USA
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby [Koolance] Tim » Wed May 29, 2013 2:26 pm

Thanks for being so patient. We are behind mainly because our programmers decided it would be best to do a complete rewrite using C# (previous was still based on VB!). The UI has also been streamlined. I think we're close to putting out a working beta which will have most functions available. There's still a handful of things we'll need to keep working on, like the pump performance test mode.

Mikesnow
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:39 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Mikesnow » Fri May 31, 2013 10:25 pm

will this new software be compatiable with tms200 boards? Also I have one the ones that just beeps constantly, I never could send it back for rma since it was needed to keep my only pc running at the time. However, once it gets into windows and the software boots the beep stops, So I was wondering if I de-soldier the little speaker that beeps, would the board still function? Or is that beeping speaker in series with a circuit so it needs to stay connected? Maybe I can fill it full of glue to make it stop? I had tape on it for the longest time which helped but it was still very annoying. Maybe if it needs to see a resistance value I can plop a resistor in there after removing the speaker? Any ideas?
Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Intel Core I7-3930K w/CPU-360
32GB Patriot Viper3 Series 2133MHz Ram
2x Corsair Performance Pro CSSD-P256GBP-BK (Raid0)
2x Western Digital - 1TB HDD (Raid1)
EVGA GTX 680 w/VID-NX680
Silverstone ST1500 PSU
Corsair Obsidian 800D

User avatar
[Koolance] Tim
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 451
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:34 am
Location: WA, USA
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby [Koolance] Tim » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:30 pm

The software is compatible with TMS-200 and TMS-205. If you are having hardware issues with your board, please contact our technical support (http://koolance.com/contact) for assistance.

Mikesnow
Water Balloon Grenadier
Water Balloon Grenadier
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:39 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Mikesnow » Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:15 pm

sweet thanks. I sent them a message, hopefully they can tell me if I can remove the speaker. or if I can replace it with a resistor. I wouldn't think it would be inline with a circuit and I could just remove it, but its always best to know 100% if you can. I look forward to the new software and getting my koolance cooling stuff back in my mOchine!
Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Intel Core I7-3930K w/CPU-360
32GB Patriot Viper3 Series 2133MHz Ram
2x Corsair Performance Pro CSSD-P256GBP-BK (Raid0)
2x Western Digital - 1TB HDD (Raid1)
EVGA GTX 680 w/VID-NX680
Silverstone ST1500 PSU
Corsair Obsidian 800D

Jasonos
Water Pistol Grunt
Water Pistol Grunt
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:55 pm
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby Jasonos » Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:50 am

I'd like to add my 5 cent to new version, pls change fan speed bar to be based on level speed not on % speed.
I had to Adjust fans speed levels/% to slow them down and it looks strange when fans runs at 50% but fan indicator bar show like it would be off.

I hope im understandable :)

Sorry for my English, im not English native speaking person :)

Best Regards
Simon

User avatar
[Koolance] Tim
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 451
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:34 am
Location: WA, USA
Contact:

Re: tms 205 software newest version

Postby [Koolance] Tim » Fri Jun 07, 2013 2:36 pm

New beta is posted at http://koolance.com/software

There's still a few things to get fixed/added, but this should provide nearly all functionality in Win 7 and Win 8.


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests